The Northern Westchester Joint Water Works, "NWJWW", is a municipal
entity having four members:  Town of Yorktown, Town of Cortlandt,
 Montrose Improvement District,"MID", and the Town of Somers.  
The "NWJWW "operates two treatment plants, one on East Main Street just
 east of the Bear Mountain Parkway processing water from the
New York City Catskill Aqueduct and one on Route 35 in Somers processing water from the Amawalk Reservoir.  The water from these facilities is fed
into the members distribution systems.


     The "NWJWW" also provides the billing services for the Town of Yorktown, Town of Cortlandt and the "MID" as well as maintenance of the
MID distribution system.


     The" NWJWW" reports to a Board of Trustees consisting of the
Supervisors of the three towns and the Chairperson of the Board of Commissioners of the "MID".



Site design by PeteKahn